Merchants may now change the product version on an individual subscription, from the Admin UI.
If the product that the customer is subscribed to has multiple versions, a "Change Version" button will appear on the Subscription Summary page:
You may then choose which version to switch the customer to:
The product version will be updated (in this case, Version 3, the latest version):
Note: the subscription will not be re-run immediately, nor will next renewal dates change, when switching product versions. However, the customer will be charged according to the new version's configuration at the next renewal.